PDA

View Full Version : A bad day diving is still better then a good day at work

ldyscuba
06-17-2007, 05:46 PM
Hi All,

I'm Lissa and I dive mainly on the East Coast. I have trouble finding dive buddies that can keep up with me.:confused: Ok that just want to go diving. I am a PADI/SSI open water instructor, with a speciality in just about everything. I have advanced nitrox, and i almost have my decompression diver cert. After I can catch up with the instructor and get my dive out of the way, I will be working on my trimix. I want to try various new dive places but can't find a good buddy willing to go and explore. Where are they all at? Would love to dive in So. Cali, and any other location that i haven't tried before.
I've been to the Florida keys, springs, and West Palm, Ft Lauderdale. Cooper River S.C. (have lots of great teeth to show off:) ) Been off the coat of N.C. and Virginia Wreck diving. Last but not least, Diving in the Great Lakes of Michigan, and smaller lakes.... all without a drysuit. Oh and I've been to various rivers and quarries. I live on the coast of Virginia and I'm always looking for a good dive. :D I am in the process of a career change and I will be a Oceanographer/Marine Biologist... never to late to start over.... Would love to explore a virgin wreck and have a career diving...... Better then a good day where I work.

Zero
06-17-2007, 06:20 PM
G'day and welcome aboard Lissa. Im an East Coast diver as well but just a different continent.

Matt

ldyscuba
06-17-2007, 06:25 PM
Yep your east coast is one of my dream dive places. Hopefully one day I will win the lottery and make it over your way:)

Zero
06-18-2007, 10:57 AM
Ahh who needs to win the lotto? The US dollar buys just about all of our toy money so your a millionaire when you land. And make friends so you can do it on the cheap.

Matt

lottie
06-18-2007, 07:21 PM
Hi idyscuba. Welcome aboard.

Copying Zero - I live on the West coast (of St Lucia). Loads of great dive sites here.