View Full Version : Inspiration Classic w/DT box scam?

The Publisher
05-29-2007, 01:56 AM
E-bay Classic Inspo w/DT box (http://cgi.ebay.com/Classic-Inspiration-Rebreather_W0QQitemZ200113554901QQihZ010QQcategory Z1300QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

New E-bay member registered only 6 days prior. 0 feedback, only Paypal unprotected up to $200, and uses the word "kilogrammes" when referring to the included sorb yet item is supposedly in Naperville.

Then it states that the auto-air has been replaced by a 2nd stage.....I have to think what that means. Remove the entire auto-air, attach the low pressure dil hose to the 2nd stage, then you have a corrugated BC hose to put something into the end that must be a power inflator of some sort and T off the l.p. dil hose......

His user name does not come up on Google nor Yahoo with the exception of a an e-mail address with that user name in it that links to this (http://www.wafwot.com/guestbook/guestbook.php/12retell) bizarre web page.

Anyone know this unit?

Diver Dennis
05-29-2007, 01:41 PM
I have read on other boards about a number of scam rebreather auctions on Ebay.

05-29-2007, 08:47 PM
He refers to the 7 litre nitrox bottle. This is the commonwealth spelling. Deffinately "fishy".

05-30-2007, 12:34 PM
They might of got the whole add from someone that posted it for sale in England. Ask if you can pick it up. That sorts them out quick.


05-31-2007, 10:34 PM
I'd never buy an item like that from someone who has zero feedback (not from our ZERO here, lol... but 0 )..

Plus, like someone mentioned-- Ebay has had a problem with rebreather scams.. Ask lots of direct questions... ask for local pickup...

06-01-2007, 12:40 PM
(not from our ZERO here, lol... but 0 )
HAHAHA better go register myself with ebay and start flogging cheap rebreathers:eek: I also need to get rid of $10 million my Nigerian mate has:rolleyes: