PDA

View Full Version : Greeting from the beautiful island of Bali

ciptoag
02-23-2007, 10:44 AM
Hello Everyone,
Just a little bit about myself. My name is Cipto Gunawan, my friends use to call me "Chip". I've been part of the diving industry since 1992. I'm a PADI Instructor since 1993 and PADI Course Director in 1996. I managed dive centers in Jakarta and Bali until 2005 and then decided to work for myself as a Marine Eco Tourism Development Consultant, an U/W Videographer and Photographer. My clients are government institution, NGOs, TV Stations, Production House, and the general diving industry.

It is my great pleasure to be part of this very interesting forum. I hope that I can learn from your experiences from all over the world.

Feel free to drop me any questions, critics and any of your comment.

I hope that I can actively participate in this community, and open this site, anytime I'm connected to the net (sorry I must admit that I'm a travelling person as the nature of my work):) :) :)

Sarah
02-23-2007, 02:46 PM
Hi Chip, and welcome to the ScubaMagazine.net Forum!

As of yet we don't have many members from Indonesia, so were glad to have you!

We created an Indonesia SubForum which at some point will get busier.

Anyway, welcome :)

TravelnSJ
02-23-2007, 03:40 PM
ciptoag....welcome to the board....you said to ask you questions.....What do you think of the Sorido resort in Raja Ampat.....Booked my flight, my lodging at the Lembeh straits....just trying to decided if I can find a liveaboard or book Sorido.....any info is appreciated:)

ciptoag
02-24-2007, 02:02 AM