PDA

View Full Version : Just wanted to say 'hi' and make some new friends!

bubbles
12-14-2007, 10:10 AM
Hi everyone,

I am totally new to chat forums but felt like making some online friends and where better to start than my favourite hobby: diving which I am nuts about!!!:)

I learnt to dive about 6 years ago and now have Advanced Open Water + a number of specialities. Only dive when on holiday, far too cold in this country! Have dived in the Caribbean and Maldives in the past. Maldives is definitely my favourite place.

Please reply to my post so I can make some new friends. Feeling blue right now as job hunting and nothing around!!!

lottie
12-14-2007, 11:26 AM
Hi bubbles,
welcome to our little space on the web.

I would say that most of us here are nuts about diving (and some of us are just nuts!).

Good luck with the job-hunting, i know it's difficult - i've been made redundant a couple of times, so know the frustrations that you're going through, but you just have to keep your chin up and take in that deep breath and seize the day :D

So just jump right in and make yourself at home.

bubbles
12-14-2007, 11:51 AM
Thanks Lottie,

Wow, your from St Lucia - bet you do lots of fab diving there! Do you work in the dive industry?

How do you edit your profile on here? Add a picture etc? As I'm new to the site am still trying to figure it all out.

lottie
12-14-2007, 11:57 AM
no worries bubbles, i'm originally from England and the diving down here is just fantastic (if your interested, checkout my blog for more underwater pics)

As to editing your profile - click on the "User CP" link at the top. The page will change and on the left hand menu, click on the "Edit profile" link. There are other links as well, which I can't remember off the top of my head, but it should be easily intuitive.

HTH

bubbles
12-14-2007, 12:10 PM